Fantastic Friday (#57)

Happy Friday! I hope your week has been nice!

This Friday I’m sharing The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan.

20161129_221722

What I love the most about this book is that it has the perfect blend of action, humor, and emotion. Riordan always has amazing pacing in his books, but this is the first one where I felt like so many important things in regards to each character personally as well as issues that are applicable to the world we live in today were touched on in such a way that it didn’t feel like you are learning something new or being exposed to something “other”. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will always be number one in my heart, but I think out of all his other books The Hammer of Thor is my favorite. I can’t wait to see how he outdoes himself next!

 

Let's Discuss!

