Watcha Reading Wednesday (#61)

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope your week is going well.

I’m still reading A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess.

20161116_173928

I’m almost done and I don’t want it to end! All the characters are fun to read and even though the chapters are on the long side, the action moves quickly so you don’t notice the length. There are lots of twists and turns that propel the action forward and of course there’s tiny hints of romance to spice things up (but our heroine doesn’t get too distracted by them which is nice). The only thing this book is lacking is female friendships, but I’m not done yet so I’ll just have to wait and see! Overall I’m really enjoying this book and I hope there’s a sequel just around the corner!

Let's Discuss!

