Fantastic Friday (#55)

Happy Friday! I hope your week has been amazing!

This Friday I’m sharing Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (of course)!

20161004_112040

I am so amazed at what Bardugo has created. All the characters are interesting and dynamic, even the ones that didn’t have much of a presence in the first book. She does an amazing job with character work which is something that I always attach to and I still can’t get over how convoluted she made the schemes and how they make so much sense when explained. I’m genuinely sad that this series is over because I feel like this is a premise and a cast of characters that you can get so much from. All of them have such distinct personalities and skills that reading the book really feels like watching a heist film. It has everything that you could possibly want in terms of both excitement and romance and I hope that Bardugo decides to revisit these characters again someday.

 

One thought on “Fantastic Friday (#55)

Let's Discuss!

