Watcha Reading Wednesday (#57)

Happy Wednesday! I hope your week is going well.

I’m still reading Everland by Wendy Spinale.

20161018_174111

I’ve only read the first chapter because I’ve had to put it on hold to catch up on my ARCs, but the chapter I have read has got me hooked (pun somewhat intended)! I like that the retelling isn’t as straightforward as most retellings seem to be and I can tell that Spinale is really forging her own path in this beloved tale. I’m excited to get back to reading it and I can tell (at least as of the first chapter) that this is going to be one Peter Pan retelling that I won’t want to chunk out a window!

What are you guys reading? Let me know in the comments!

Let's Discuss!

