Fantastic Friday (#47)

Happy Friday! I hope you have enjoyed your week!

This Friday I’m sharing The Princess Bride by William Goldman!

IMG_8376

I’m sure I knew the film was based off a book, but it didn’t really click for me until I was digging through my mom’s books to find something by Jane Austen and I discovered it! The book is just as good as the movie is (if you love the movie like I do), but just a warning there are quite a few asides that get a little too cynical and a little too “grown-up” for my taste. The story is fun and magical and just everything you want out of a good adventure. If you love the film, read the book, and if you haven’t been exposed to either before, you’re in for a treat!

Let's Discuss!

