Fantastic Friday (#42)

Happy Friday! I hope you had an awesome week!

This Friday I’m sharing Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie!

IMG_8334

This is one of the 2016 debuts that has completely blown me away! The pacing is amazing and while there is a romance element it never annoyed me because Sonya (our heroine) doesn’t waste time by being indecisive. I loved that while Sonya didn’t have much choose in what she could do with her life, she still made the most of all the opportunities where she was given a decision to make. I also liked that all the characters that were a part of her support system allowed her to make her own decisions and the respected her decision. I feel like in a lot of books the love interest at some point will try to talk the heroine out of a decision and then do something stupid to ruin the perfect plan she’d created, but that was not the case in this book. I loved that Sonya has no idea how to really control her powers, but slowly learns over the course of the action and I love that emotions are her weapon. She feels the emotions within and around her and uses them to her advantage. I could just sing the praises for this book all day, so do yourself a favor and check it out!

Let's Discuss!

