Watcha Reading Wednesday (#42)

Happy Wednesday! I hope you’re having an awesome week!

This Wednesday I’m reading Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz.

IMG_8330

Almost everyone talks about this book and how amazing it is, so I’ve decided to give it a try. I’ve read the first twelve chapters and although it isn’t what I expected it to be, I am already falling in love with the characters and the writing! So far my favorite quote is “Something happened inside me as I looked into the vast universe. Through that telescope, the world was closer and larger than I’d ever imagined. And it was all so beautiful and overwhelming and – I don’t know – it made me aware that there was something inside of me that mattered.” Honestly that is the first time I’ve seen someone put perfectly into words how it feels to look through a telescope. I’m excited to continue reading and I look forward to more wonderful quotes that’ll catch my eye.

What are you guys reading? Let me know in the comments!

Let's Discuss!

