Fantastic Friday (#41)

Happy Friday everybody! I hope your week was nice!

This Friday I’m sharing Just Being Audrey by Margaret Cardillo with illustrations by Julia Denos.

IMG_8316

As you may or may not be aware, Audrey Hepburn is one of my favorite actresses of all time and I have a growing collection of books about her. This one is one of my favorites because it outlines her life perfectly for children and highlights the fact that she wasn’t just an actress, she was an activist even when she was a young girl. The illustrations are absolutely stunning and they are spread throughout the book rather than having whole pages dedicated just to an illustration. I love flipping through this book because it brightens my day and brings a smile to my face. If you love Audrey Hepburn, have young children, or just enjoy a good picture book I’d go pick this up today!

Let's Discuss!

