Fantastic Friday (#38)

Happy Friday! I hope your week has been lovely!

This Friday I’m sharing Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton.

IMG_8271

I’m still so impressed by the fact that this is a fantasy western and it works so well! That’s basically the reason I’m advocating this book. Every time I see this book on my shelf or a picture of it out in the world I get reimpressed by the fact that I’ve never seen a fantasy western before and that the two genres actually work well together. I just love how Hamilton is able to blend your typical notions of an American Western with the mythology and mythical creatures of the Middle East. It’s fun, clever, and the only thing that could make this better would be a showdown at high noon!

Let's Discuss!

