Fantastic Friday (#35)

Happy Friday! I hope you all enjoyed your week!

This Friday I’m sharing the Peter and the Starcatchers series by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson!

IMG_8217

There are many adaptations of how Peter Pan became Peter Pan, but this is my all-time favorite (and I’m very picky about my Peter Pan adaptations). I love how the books keep the vibe of the original and while Peter’s story doesn’t start the way it was described in the original story, I love how Barry and Pearson create the world of Neverland anew. I also love how the novels slowly start to converge with Barrie’s original tale in a creative and interesting way. The creativity, imagination, and adventure just enchant me and this will forever be one of my absolute favorite series.

Let's Discuss!

