1st Blogiversary!

Wow! I can’t believe that 1 year ago today I decided that I wanted to make a blog to talk to people about books! Although I technically signed up for the website on May 4, May 23 is the day I actually made my first post.

My first post was a review of A Dance With Dragons by George RR Martin where I said I was so excited to see what comes next even though I have to wait a while, and I am still waiting! Since it was my first post and I had no followers, it probably is the post that has been the least interacted with and it probably isn’t a very good review because I had no idea what I was doing at the time. I’m glad that I started though and I hope that my reviews have improved as I’ve done more and read more.

Blogging is really hard! There are definitely times where it feels like I’m shouting into the void begging for people to talk to me and getting nothing back and there are others where so many people are reacting to what I have to say that I can’t keep up with it! Those days are my favorite of course. I’ve yet to have a day where I couldn’t think of what to write for a post, but there are times when I have trouble starting. It’s crazy how for some books the words just flow and for others there’s so much going on you don’t know where to start. I hope you guys have enjoyed reading my posts as much as I enjoy writing them.

I never dreamed that so many people would follow me and more keep following just about every other day! Thank you guys so much for commenting, liking, tagging me in things, and all the other ways you could possibly show off a blog you enjoy. I wanted to do a giveaway, but I currently don’t have the funds to make that happen, so I will be saving up to do one either later this year or for my two-year anniversary! If there are any particular prizes that you enjoy in giveaways let me know in the comments because I would love suggestions!

This whole year has been a learning experience for me and I feel like there is still more for me to learn and I would love your feedback! Is there anything that I do that you would like more of? Is there something I don’t do that you would like to see? Would you guys be interested in me sharing some of my favorite bookish shops? Are there any blogger tags that you would recommend that I participate in? Are there any bookish/blog related questions that you would like answered? I’m up for any and all suggestions!

Thanks again for checking out my blog and I’m so excited to see what comes in the following year and beyond!

 

Let's Discuss!

