Fantastic Friday (#31)

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you all are having lovely weeks!

This Friday I’m sharing East of Eden by John Steinbeck!

IMG_8139

This is one of my all-time favorite classic novels! I love how seamlessly the tales of Adam and Eve and Cain and Abel are weaved into this semi-autobiographical work and how the stories don’t play out exactly as they do in the Bible. It’s also an easy read in that Steinbeck doesn’t use overly lofty language and the characters have such well-defined relationships that it’s a joy to watch them interact. There are just so many wonderful things in this book and if you haven’t read it already, you really should!

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Friday (#31)

  1. I didn’t read this book but I read two other books written by Steinbeck. I have to agree with your opinion of his writing. I’ll check this book out 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Discuss!

