Fantastic Friday (#29)

Happy Friday! I hope you all had wonderful weeks!

This Friday I’m going to gush about The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh!

IMG_8098

I’m not sure there are words accurate enough to describe the beauty that is The Wrath and the Dawn. There is so much going on that every time you think it’s safe to put the book down and sleep, you get sucked right back in! I loved watching Shazi and Khalid’s relationship evolve and honestly all of the supporting characters are amazing! The writing is beautiful, the story is beautiful, the characters are beautiful, the feels are beautiful….I think you get my meaning. I love how this takes a story that many of us know so well (The 1001 Nights) and turns it into a story where you don’t know what will happen and you are eager to see what turns it takes. If you haven’t already read it/put it on your TBR, then you need to do so ASAP!

Let's Discuss!

