Watcha Reading Wednesday (#29)

Happy Wednesday! I hope everyone is enjoying their week!

This Wednesday I am reading Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton!

IMG_8093

This is a Western Fantasy novel and I know you’re thinking that it coulnd’t possibly work, but it does and I’m really enjoying it! I love Amani and her fiery personality and I love Jin and his calmer one. All the characters that have been introduced are interesting in their own ways and the world is wonderfully built! I’m having a lot of fun reading this book and even though I don’t agree with Amani on most of her decisions (it’s always good to read a book where the protagonist is nothing like you), I do think this is going to be a thrill-ride of a series!

Last Wednesday I was reading The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith. Check out my review here!

What are you guys reading? Let me know in the comments!

Let's Discuss!

