Watcha Reading Wednesday (#28)

Happy Wednesday! I hope you all are enjoying your week so far!

This Wednesday I’m reading The Silkworm which is the second novel in Robert Galbraith (J. K. Rowling)’s Cormoran Strike mystery series.

IMG_8056

It’s always weird to read an adult novel written by an author that you know for writing books geared toward younger audiences, but once you get over the weirdness it’s enjoyable. This particular murder is way more twisted than the one in The Cuckoo’s Calling, but I like that Robin has a larger role in this mystery. I also like how there are epigraph’s at the beginning of each chapter and I love how there is a significance to them that you don’t understand right away. They don’t really have much to do with what happens in the chapter, but they provide a little detail into the mystery that you don’t discover until halfway through the book! I’m really enjoying this series and I love J. K. Rowling’s writing style. I think it’s so funny how even though it is a completely different set of characters and a darker subject matter I can still tell that it’s her writing.

Last Wednesday I was reading The Young Elites by Marie Lu. You can check out my review here!

What are you guys reading? Let me know in the comments!

Let's Discuss!

