Fantastic Friday (#26)

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you all had an awesome week!

This Friday I’m sharing The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer!

IMG_8031

What I loved the most about this series is that it took fairy tales that I know and love so well and twisted them in such a way that they felt fresh yet at the same time still familiar. I loved that there were moments when I thought a character related to a fairy tale counterpart only to realize that they actually represented a different character. I also loved the easiness of the science fiction elements and how I could tell what certain things were supposed to be without an extremely detailed explanation. The characters are all lovable in their own unique ways and they all provide a great dynamic around each other. I’m so glad I read this series!

One thought on “Fantastic Friday (#26)

Let's Discuss!

