Fantastic Friday (#23)

Happy Friday! I hope your week has been lovely!

This Friday I’m going to share the A Darker Shade of Magic series by V. E. Schwab!

IMG_7960

I cannot stress enough how good this series is! There is so much detail that the worlds all seem vibrant and real and all the characters are fascinating in their own unique ways! I am currently halfway through A Gathering of Shadows and the pace has not slowed at all from what was established in A Darker Shade of Magic. All the old characters are developing in interesting ways and new characters are being introduced that feel like they’ve been there forever. One very big thing that I have to mention is that I never, ever absolutely adore the villain in a novel/series, but Holland is just so amazingly written that I can’t help but want more of him. There is just something so compelling about him and he’s such a unique adversary! I am so sad there will only be three books because this is world is so fresh and exciting that I want to live in it forever!

Let's Discuss!

