Fantastic Friday (#18)

Happy Friday everybody! I hope everyone’s week was absolutely fabulous!

This Friday I’m going to share with you a book I finished this week, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir!

IMG_7863

This story is told so wonderfully and in such a unique way! I loved how our heroes don’t come together almost immediately, but instead we get a greater sense of themselves and the world they occupy and yet everything flowed together cohesively! All of the characters are wonderful and complex and everyone undergoes fascinating character development. I loved the descriptions of the main locations and how these locations further develop character and give more insight into this desert world. Every aspect of this book is fascinating, compelling, and leaves you wanting more. It is a brilliant start to this series and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

If you need further convincing check out my review here!

Let's Discuss!

