Soundtrack Sunday (#10)

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone has been having a pleasant weekend!

Here is a 1920s inspired playlist for the Flappers series by Jillian Larkin.

IMG_7643

  1. Star Dust – Hoagy Carmichael
  2. The Prisoner’s Song – Vernon Dalhart
  3. Ain’t Misbehavin’ – Fats Waller
  4. Crazy Blues – Mamie Smith
  5. Black Beauty – Duke Ellington
  6. Love Me or Leave Me – Ruth Etting
  7. Yes Sir, That’s My Baby – Gene Austin
  8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out – Bessie Smith
  9. Singin’ In The Rain – Cliff Edwards
  10. Mama Don’t Allow No Easy Riders Down Here – Tampa Red
  11. Me and My Gin – Bessie Smith
  12. Good Little Bad Little You – Cliff Edwards
  13. Shreveport Stomp – Jelly Roll Morton
  14. I Wanna Be Loved By You – Helen Kane

You can listen to the full playlist here on 8tracks!

Last week I was requested to do a playlist for Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I will make that playlist next week because the book is ready for me to pick up at the library and I would like to read it first so that my playlist is true to the spirit of the book.

If anyone else has a request let me know in the comments!

Let's Discuss!

