Watcha Reading Wednesday (#8)

Happy Wednesday!

I’m still reading Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke.

IMG_7613

Next week is Thanksgiving break, so I should be able to finish it then! It’s so long, but the chapters have a quick pace. I’m really enjoying some of the fun footnotes that explain little side stories that happened before the events in the books. I also like that the BBC mini-series followed the book perfectly (at least so far). Although the section about Mr. Norrell is a little bland I do know that it gets more exciting and I can’t wait for the moment he meets Jonathan Strange!

What are you guys reading? Let me know in the comments!

 

8 thoughts on “Watcha Reading Wednesday (#8)

Let's Discuss!

