Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

IMG_7210RATING: 5/5

SYNOPSIS: The conclusion of Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices, Tessa, Will, and Jem all face trying times and great battles in their last ditch effort to stay alive and defeat Mortmain.

There are precious few books that tore at my heart the way that Clockwork Princess did. Although nobody that we have grown to love dies, there are consequences to the choices made in order to save each other and to me those are more painful than the permanence of death. Tessa, Jem, and Will are characters after my own heart and soul and it is very rare that I love all ends of a love triangle, but these three belong together always (and the triangle resolve is just one of two unique and clever ways that I have ever read). I love how they grow as characters throughout the series and how they are the source of strength for each other. It is also rare for a trilogy to have all three books be very strong (at least in my humble opinion). There is grief and joy, laughter and tears, love and loss, this book has it all and it is simultaneously a train and a roller coaster sweeping you along and taking you on crazy twists and turns as you are desperate for the characters you love to do good and win the war. One of my favorite parts is that all the threads that connect this series toย The Mortal Instrumentsย series finally come together and you start to realize where those characters got some of their best traits from. If you love fantasy, adventure, and ture love that lasts a lifetime then I implore you to read this beautiful trilogy. If the first book Clockwork Angel doesn’t suck you into this fantastic realm, then I don’t know what to tell you. This is going to be one of those books that will never leave me and I would like to thank Cassandra Clare for telling a wonderful story.

Let's Discuss!

